SHUEYVILLE

City Address:	2863 120th Street N.E.	
	Swisher, IA 52338	
Council Meeting:	2nd Tuesday, 6:30 P.M. at Comm	nunity Center
Mayor: Mickey Coc	nfare	310-0230
City Clerk: Teresa Eadie		848-7626
shueyville@souths	lope.net	
City Attorney: Mar	K Parmenter (Lederer Weston Craig, PLC)	365-1184
City Engineer: Dave Schechinger (Veenstra & Kimm)		466-1000
Police Chief: John	son County Sheriff	356-6020
Fire Chief: Glen He	ims	857-4343

SOLON

City Address:	101 N. Iowa Street	
	Solon, Iowa 52333 www.solon-iowa.com	
Council Meeting:	1st & 3rd Wednesday, 5:30 P.M.	at Citv Hall
Mayor: Steve Stand		624-2163
City Administrator:		624-3755
City Clerk: Susie Siddell		624-3755
Susie.siddell@solo	n-iowa.com	
City Attorney: Kevi	n Olson (Kevin D. Olson Attorney At Law)	248-1702
City Engineer: Dave Schechinger (Veenstra & Kimm)		466-1000
Police Chief: Johns	son County Sheriff	356-6020
Fire Chief: Glen He	ims	624-2386

SWISHER

City Address:	66 2nd Street SW	
	P.O. Box 279	
	Swisher, Iowa 52338	
	www.swisheria.org	
Council Meeting:	2nd Monday, 7:00 P.M. at Swishe	er Library
Mayor: Christopher Taylor		333-8050
City Clerk: Tawnia Kakacek		857-4539
swisher2@souths	slope.net	
	k Parameter (Lederer Weston Craig, PLC)	365-1184
City Engineer: Tim	Cutsforth (HR Green)	841-4000
Police Chief: Johns	son County Sheriff	356-6020
Fire Chief: Glen He	eims	857-4343

TIFFIN

City Address:	300 Railroad Street	
	P.O. Box 259	
	Tiffin, Iowa 52340	
	www.tiffin-iowa.org	
Council Meeting:	1 st & 3 rd Tuesdays, 7:00 P.M. at	City Hall
Mayor: Steve Berne	er	545-2572 ext 1
City Administrator: Doug Boldt 5		545-2572 ext 2
City Clerk: Abigail H	ora	545-2572 ext 3
ahora@tiffin-iowa.	org	
City Attorney: Bob	Michael (Holland, Michael, Raiber, & Sittig PLC	351-1056
City Engineer: Hart	-Frederick Consultants	545-7215
Police Chief: Johnson County Sheriff		356-6020
Fire Chief: Brad Hill		545-2102
Public Works: Bria	n Detert	631-1696

UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS

City Address:	1302 Melrose Ave. University Heights, IA 52246 www.university-heights.org	
Council Meeting:	2nd Tuesday, 7:00 P.M. at 13	302 Melrose Ave.
Mayor: Louise From		354-1433
City Clerk: Chris Anderson		541-9230
city-clerk@univers	ity-heights.org	
City Attorney: Steven E. Ballard (Leff Law Firm, LLP)		338-7551
City Engineer: Josiah Bilskemper (Shive-Hattery)		354-3040
Police Chief: Troy Kelsay		356-6800
Fire Chief: John Gri	er (Iowa City)	356-5256

UNIVERSITY OF IOWA

Cathy Cutler

University of Iowa Representative:	
Erin Shane, Parking & Transportation	335-7798
840 Evashevski Dr.	
Iowa City, Iowa 52242	
erin-shane@uiowa.edu	

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS OF MPOJC

Iowa City School District Representative:	
Ruthina Malone	621-3821
2638 Catskill Court	
Iowa City, Iowa 52245	
ruthina.malone@iowacityschools.org	

Iowa Dept. of Transportation Representative:

Iowa Dept. of Transportation 5455 Kirkwood Blvd. SW Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404 catherine.cutler@dot.state.ia.us

364-0235



Metropolitan Planning Organization of Johnson County MEMBER AGENCY ROSTER 2021

The Metropolitan Planning Organization of Johnson County (MPOJC) is the MPO for the Iowa City Urbanized Area. MPOJĆ provides a forum to foster coordination on matters involving interjurisdictional concerns and acts to facilitate cooperation between governments in Johnson County, primarily in transportation planning.

MPOJC MEMBERS

Coralville Hills Iowa City Johnson County Lone Tree North Liberty Oxford Shueyville Solon Swisher Tiffin University Heights University of Iowa



STAFF AND SERVICES

Kent Ralston, Executive Director Emily Bothell, Sr. Associate Transportation Planner Brad Neumann, Associate Transportation Planner Frank Waisath, Associate Transportation Planner Sarah Walz, Associate Transportation Planner

URBANIZED AREA POLICY BOARD

The Urbanized Area Policy Board serves as a forum for transportation and other issues within the Iowa City Urbanized Area.

Coralville Coralville Iowa City Iowa City Iowa City lowa City Iowa City Iowa City Johnson County Johnson County North Liberty North Liberty Tiffin University Heights University of Iowa ICCSD (non-voting)

RURAL POLICY BOARD

The Rural Policy Board acts to facilitate discussions of mutual interest and cooperation among small communities and unincorporated areas in Johnson County.

Tim Kemp, Chair	Hills
Royceann Porter	Johnson County
Rod Sullivan	Johnson County
Joanne Havel	Lone Tree
Penny Jenn	Oxford
Mickey Coonfare	Shueyville
Steve Stange	Solon
Christopher Taylor, Vice-Chair	Swisher

For further information about the services provided by MPOJC, please go to www.mpojc.org or contact Kent Ralston at 356-5253 or Kent-Ralston@iowacity.org.

CORALVILLE

City Address:	P.O. Box 5127	
	1512 7th Street,	
	Coralville, Iowa 52241	
	www.coralville.org	
Council Meeting:	2nd & 4th Tuesday, 6:30 P.M. at Ci	ity Hall
Mayor: John Lunde		351-1125
City Administrator:	Kelly Hayworth	248-1700
City Clerk: Thor Johnson		248-1700
tjohnson@coralville	e.org	
City Attorney: Don	Diehl	248-1700
City Engineer: Scott Larson		248-1720
Police Chief: Shan	e Kron	248-1800
Fire Chief: Orey Sc	hwitzer	248-1835

<u>HILLS</u>

City Address:	201 N. 1 st Street, P.O. Box 345	
	Hills, Iowa 52235	
	www.hills-ia.org	
Council Meeting:	2nd & 4th Monday, 7:00 P.M. at C	ommunity Center
Mayor: Tim Kemp		679-3309
City Administrator:	Kelley Schlitz	679-3197
cityadmin@sharon	tc.net	
City Attorney: Erek	Sittig (Holland, Michael, Raiber, & Sittig PLC)	354-0331
City Engineer: Kev	in Trom (Shive-Hattery)	354-3040
Police Chief: Johns	son County Sheriff	356-6020
Fire Chief: Matt Pa	ntel	936-8503

IOWA CITY

City Address:	410 E. Washington Street	
	lowa City, lowa 52240	
	www.icgov.org	
Council Meeting:	1st & 3rd Tuesday, 6:00 P.M. at City	Hall
Mayor: Bruce Teag	ue	536-1200
City Manager: Geoff Fruin		356-5013
City Clerk: Kellie Fruehling		356-5041
Kellie-fruehling@io	wa-city.org	
City Attorney: Eric	Goers	356-5030
City Engineer: Jason Havel		356-5410
Police Chief: Dustin	n Liston	
Fire Chief: John Gr	ier	356-5256

JOHNSON COUNTY

Address: Board Meeting:	913 S. Dubuque St., Suite 201 Iowa City, Iowa 52240 <i>www.johnsoncountyiowa.gov</i> Thursday, 9:00 A.M. (except 5:30 PM for 2nd Thurs. of eac	h month);
	at the County Administration Building	500 0000
Chair: Pat Heiden		530-2023
Executive Asst.: Mike Hensch		356-6000
County Attorney: Janet Lyness		339-6100
County Engineer:	356-6046	
Sheriff: Brad Kunkel		356-6020

LONE TREE

City Address:	123 N. DeVoe, P.O. Box 337 Lone Tree, Iowa 52755 www.lonetreeiowa.com	
Council Meeting:	1st Monday, 5:30 P.M. at City Hall	
Mayor: Joanne Havel		331-4984
City Clerk: Stephanie Dautremont		629-4615
lonetreecity @wind	lstream.net	
City Attorney: Crystal Raiber (Holland, Michael, Raiber, & Sittig PLC)		351-1056
City Engineer: Hart-Frederick Consultants		545-7215
Police Chief: Johnson County Sheriff		356-6020
Fire Chief: Matt Zadow		629-1165

NORTH LIBERTY

City Address:	3 Quail Creek Circle, P.O. B North Liberty, Iowa 52317 www.northlibertyiowa.org	ox 77		
Council Meeting:	2nd & 4th Tuesday, 6:30 P.M	/I. at City Hall		
Mayor: Terry Donahue		626-3774		
City Administrator: Ryan Heiar		626-5700		
City Clerk: Tracey Mulcahey		626-5700		
tmulcahey@ci.north-liberty.ia.us				
City Attorney: Grant Lientz		626-5766		
City Engineer: Kevin Trom (Shive-Hattery)		354-3040		
Police Chief: Diane Venenga		626-5724		
Fire Chief: Brian P	626-5717			

OXFORD

City Address:	205 N. Augusta Ave., P.O. Box 481			
	Oxford, Iowa 52322			
Council Meeting:	2nd Tuesday, 7:00 P.M. at City Ha	all		
Mayor: Penny Jenn 8		828-4742 ext 1		
City Clerk: Adriane Sedlacek 8		828-4742 ext 2		
oxfordcityhall@southslope.net				
City Attorney: Crystal Raiber (Holland, Michael, Raiber, & Sittig PLC)		c) 351-1056		
City Engineer: Har	545-7215			
Police Chief: John	356-6020			
Fire Chief: Jim Her	828-8120			